We only used figures a brand states itself, and we link and date every one. Franchise terms change, so confirm the current written offer with each brand before you decide.
Tea franchise costs in India: side-by-side
| Brand | Investment (as stated by the brand) | Royalty (as stated by the brand) | Outlets (brand's own figure) | Source (date) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| T VANAMM | A flat ₹3.5 Lakhs (Regular Franchise) | Flat royalty of ₹1,000 per month | 250+ in 6 states | T VANAMM franchise page (accessed 23 Sept 2026) |
| Tea Time | ₹5 Lakhs total for a unit franchise (the brand's home page adds “inclusive of all taxes”) | Not stated on the brand's franchise page | 4000+ (brand's own figure) | Tea Time unit franchise page (accessed 21 Sep 2026) |
| Chai Sutta Bar | ₹22–30 Lakhs total | Not stated on the brand's franchise page | 650+, including Canada, Nepal and the UAE (brand's own figure) | Chai Sutta Bar franchise page (page updated 20 Sep 2026) |
| Chai Point | ₹50 Lakhs | Not stated | 150 (as listed) | Chai Point franchise listing on SMERGERS, posted by company management (accessed 21 Sep 2026 (listing undated)) |
| MBA Chai Wala | Not published on the brand's partner page | Not published | Not published on the brand's partner page | MBA Chai Wala brand partners page (accessed 21 Sep 2026) |
| Chaayos | No published franchise terms found on the brand's website | — | — | chaayos.com (checked 21 Sep 2026) |
Headline numbers are not like-for-like. Some include equipment and first stock; some leave interiors, rent deposits or working capital to the franchisee. The next section shows what each brand says its figure covers.
What each brand's headline number covers
T VANAMM — flat ₹3.5 Lakhs, 3-in-1 café
T VANAMM is a Hyderabad-born café franchise founded in 2020 by Mrs. N. Naga Jyothi under JKSH United Private Limited. It has 250+ outlets across Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, West Bengal and Odisha. The Regular Franchise is a flat ₹3.5 Lakhs, with a flat royalty of ₹1,000 per month (a fixed amount, not a percentage of sales). The package covers equipment, complete franchise training, location verification and site survey, branding and setup, and ongoing operational support. The ₹20,000 registration amount is part of the ₹3.5 Lakhs. Rent, deposits and other location-specific costs are separate; the franchise team gives a written breakdown for your site. The menu has 120+ items across tea, coffee, herbal teas, juices, ice creams and snacks.
Tea Time — ₹5 Lakhs, tea kiosk
Tea Time (Desi Tea Time Ltd, Hyderabad) states ₹5 Lakhs as the total for a unit franchise, and its home page describes the investment as inclusive of all taxes. Its franchise page says this covers marketing, a start-up kit (refrigerator, deep freezer, stoves, utensils) and initial stock, while the franchisee arranges tile flooring, a kitchen partition, a water connection and a counter. It asks for a minimum of 100 sq ft and two staff, whom the brand trains. The brand gives its network as 4000+ outlets. Its franchise page does not state a royalty.
Source: Tea Time unit franchise page, accessed 21 Sep 2026.
Chai Sutta Bar — ₹22–30 Lakhs, kulhad chai café
Chai Sutta Bar states a total investment of ₹22–30 Lakhs, depending on location and ambience, under a franchise-owned, franchise-operated (FOFO) model. Its process: a token amount to book, a location visit by the brand's team, interiors built to brand standards by the franchisee, agreement signing at the Indore head office, 15–20 days of staff training at company outlets, then machinery and raw materials supplied by the brand. It gives its network as 650+ outlets including Canada, Nepal and the UAE. Its franchise page does not state a royalty.
Source: Chai Sutta Bar franchise page, updated 20 Sep 2026.
Chai Point — ₹50 Lakhs (as listed)
Chai Point (Mountain Trail Foods Pvt Ltd, Bengaluru) does not have a franchise page on its own website. A franchise listing posted by its management on SMERGERS gives an investment of ₹50 Lakhs, an outlet area of 1,200 sq ft and 150 outlets.
Source: Chai Point listing on SMERGERS, accessed 21 Sep 2026.
MBA Chai Wala — formats listed, investment not published
MBA Chai Wala's brand partners page lists two formats, a Highway Eatery (5,000–8,000+ sq ft) and a Lounge Model (1,500+ sq ft), and invites enquiries. It does not publish an investment figure there.
Source: MBA Chai Wala brand partners page, accessed 21 Sep 2026.
Chaayos — no published franchise terms
We could not find a franchise section or published franchise terms on Chaayos' website (Sunshine Teahouse Pvt Ltd). Figures quoted for Chaayos on franchise portals are unofficial. Ask the company directly whether it franchises.
How to compare tea franchise offers
- Ask what the headline figure includes, in writing. Equipment, interiors, first stock, training, branding and registration are included by some brands and not others.
- List the costs outside the package. Rent, security deposit, electrical and plumbing work, licences (FSSAI, GST, trade licence) and working capital usually sit outside the franchise figure.
- Get the royalty and any other recurring charges in writing. Ask whether the royalty is a fixed amount or a percentage of sales, and whether there is a separate marketing charge.
- Check the space and format. Requirements range from about 100 sq ft kiosks to 1,500+ sq ft lounges. The format decides your rent.
- Visit working outlets. Speak to current franchise owners in a city like yours about support after opening.
- Read the agreement. Check the term, territory protection, supply terms, renewal and exit clauses, ideally with a lawyer.
- Ask for a location-specific scenario, not a promise. Revenue and profit depend on rent, footfall, staffing and execution. No franchise can guarantee returns.
Where T VANAMM fits
T VANAMM is built for people who want a branded café with a wide menu at a fixed, known entry cost: a flat ₹3.5 Lakhs and a flat royalty of ₹1,000 per month, with equipment, complete franchise training, location verification and site survey, branding and setup, and ongoing operational support in the package. If that suits your plans, check territory availability in your city or read the T VANAMM franchise FAQ. Looking at a specific city? See our franchise pages for Hyderabad, Bengaluru and Tamil Nadu, or read what a tea franchise costs, line by line.
Sources
- T VANAMM: T VANAMM franchise page (accessed 23 Sept 2026)
- Tea Time: Tea Time unit franchise page (accessed 21 Sep 2026)
- Chai Sutta Bar: Chai Sutta Bar franchise page (page updated 20 Sep 2026)
- Chai Point: Chai Point franchise listing on SMERGERS, posted by company management (accessed 21 Sep 2026 (listing undated))
- MBA Chai Wala: MBA Chai Wala brand partners page (accessed 21 Sep 2026)
- Chaayos: chaayos.com (checked 21 Sep 2026)
Figures are as stated by each brand on the date shown. T VANAMM is the publisher of this guide and one of the brands compared. Names of other brands are used for reference only; confirm current written terms with each brand before deciding.

