Quick answer: Tea Time's unit franchise page states a ₹5 Lakhs headline investment. The franchisee arranges specified premises works; the reviewed page does not state a royalty fee. Confirm taxes, the complete local opening budget and all recurring charges in writing. Below is the dated scope, alongside T VANAMM's different 3-in-1 café package.

Tea Time (Desi Tea Time Ltd, Hyderabad) offers a unit franchise serving tea, coolers and shakes. Below is what its unit page states (accessed 16 Oct 2026), plus the cost and operating questions to ask before signing.

T VANAMM publishes this guide and is one of the options discussed. This is a source-scoped comparison, not an independent ranking or an affiliation with Tea Time.

What Tea Time's page states

ItemWhat the brand states
Investment₹5 Lakhs headline unit-franchise figure; specified site works are arranged by the franchisee
RoyaltyNot stated on the franchise page
What it coversMarketing, a start-up kit (refrigerator, deep freezer, stoves, utensils) and initial stock
Franchisee arrangesTile flooring, kitchen partition, water connection, counter
Minimum space100 sq ft
Staffing2 employees, trained by the brand
Outlets4000+ (brand's own figure)

Source: Tea Time unit franchise page, accessed 16 Oct 2026. An unstated recurring charge is not proof that no charge applies.

What to ask before signing

  • Is there a royalty or any other recurring charge not shown on the public page? Ask for this in writing.
  • What exactly is included in the start-up kit, and what condition is the equipment in?
  • What are your own costs for flooring, the kitchen partition, water connection and counter at your specific site?
  • What ongoing support is provided after the initial training?

T VANAMM's 3-in-1 café alternative

If you want to explore a café, juice center and ice-cream parlour together, T VANAMM is an option to evaluate: a 3-in-1 café franchise (tea, coffee, herbal teas, juices, ice creams and snacks — 130 items) at a flat ₹3.5 Lakhs, with a flat ₹1,000 per month maintenance fee rather than a percentage of sales. The package covers brand licence, equipment, initial raw material stock, complete franchise training, location verification and site survey, branding and setup, and ongoing operational support. 250+ outlets currently operate across 7 states.

Its published menu includes 10 herbal and specialty tea choices, including Hibiscus, Blue Pea and Chamomile. Explore the menu and confirm outlet availability. Ask for the itemised equipment and setup scope; local expenses are additional to the package.

See the full comparison: T VANAMM vs Tea Time vs Chai Sutta Bar: Franchise Costs 2026 or check territory availability for T VANAMM in your city →.

Disclaimer: Figures for Tea Time are as stated on the reviewed page (accessed 16 Oct 2026), and are used for reference only. T VANAMM makes no negative claims about Tea Time or any competing brand. Confirm current terms directly with Tea Time before making any decision. This article does not constitute financial or investment advice.